Tri-campus Department of Philosophy

The tri-campus Department of Philosophy’s offices and the offices of the St. George undergraduate department are located on the 4th and 5th floor of the Jackman Humanities Building on the St. George Campus:
170 St. George Street
Toronto, ON M5R 2M8
Tel: 416-978-3311
Fax: 416-978-8703

University of Toronto Mississauga (UTM) Department of Philosophy

3359 Mississauga Road North, 2nd floor
Academic Annex, 2nd Floor
Mississauga, ON CANADA L5L 1C6
Tel: 905-828-3747
Fax: 905-569-4438

University of Toronto Scarborough (UTSC) Department of Philosophy

Philosophy Hall (PO 102)
1265 Military Trail
Toronto, ON M1C 1A4
Tel: 416-208-2976
Fax: 416-208-5163


The department’s main offices on the St. George (downtown) campus are located at 170 St. George (at the intersection of Bloor St. West).  For Google map, click here. The administrative offices are in room 400A on the fourth floor.

Public Transit

The department is across the street from the St. George subway station. Click here for a map (in PDF format) of subway and streetcar routes near the department. Or visit for information about all TTC routes.

By Car

Click here for information on how to reach the St. George, UTM, and UTSC campuses.

Social Media

Get the latest news on the department’s people, activities, research, and events on our Twitter profile.